2010 Nobel Prize Winner Announcements Live on YouTube

nobelprize1 300x59 2010 Nobel Prize Winner Announcements Live on YouTubeNobel foundation announced that the announcement of Nobel Prize winners for 2010 can be watched live on its YouTube channel www.youtube.com/thenobelprize. The YouTube channel will also have exclusive interviews with Nobel Committee members. In addition, the users also get a great opportunity to ask questions to the 2010 Nobel Prize winners.

The announcement videos will be availabe after a few hours, in case, if you missed the live Nobel Prize announcement.  Hans Mehlin, Director of Technology at Nobelprize.org, the official web site of the Nobel Prize said

Not only can we provide an additional platform via YouTube to watch the official news about the Nobel Prizes, but we are delighted to offer an opportunity for YouTube viewers to interact with Nobel Laureates.

The first Nobel Prize for 2010 was announced earlier today for Physiology or Medicine. Here are the tentative timetable for the remaining 2010 Nobel Prize announcements.

  • The Nobel Prize in Physics: Tuesday 5 October, 11:45 a.m. CET at the earliest (9:45 a.m. GMT)
  • The Nobel Prize in Chemistry: Wednesday 6 October, 11:45 a.m. CET at the earliest (9:45 a.m. GMT)
  • The Nobel Prize in Literature: Thursday 7 October,1:00 p.m. CET (11:00 a.m. GMT)
  • The Nobel Peace Prize: Friday 8 October, 11:00 a.m. CET (9:00 a.m. GMT)
  • The Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences: Monday 11 October, 1:00 p.m. CET

Catch the latest on Nobel Prize on Nobelprize.org (http:nobelprize.org) and YouTube (www.youtube.com/thenobelprize).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>